NCDHHSNC Injury and Violence Prevention BranchNC Violent Death Reporting System

NC-VDRS Advisory Board

Steering Committee:

Stephen Marshall

Professor, Department of Epidemiology, UNC-CH *Director*, Injury Prevention Research Center, UNC-CH

Anna E. Waller

Research Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine, *Director*, Carolina Center for Health Informatics, and *Adjunct Faculty*, Department of Health Behavior, UNC-CH

Advisory Board Members

Patrice Andrews Chief of Police, Durham Police Department

Michelle Aurelius NC Chief Medical Examiner, NC Office of Chief Medical Examiner

Matthew Avery

NC State Center for Health Statistics, Division of Public Health

Becky Ceartas

Executive Director, North Carolinians Against Gun Violence Education Fund, Inc.

Jonathan Friedrick

Captain, Criminal Investigation Division, Durham Police Department

Elizabeth Gifford Assistant Research Professor, Terry Sanford Public Policy, Duke University

Phillip Graham Senior Director, Center on Social Determinants, Risk Behaviors, and Prevention Science, RTI International

Lisa Macon Harrison

Health Director, Granville-Vance District Health Department

Kella Hatcher

Executive Director, NC Child Fatality Task Force

Rodney Jenkins

Public Health Director, Durham County Department of Public Health

Rebecca Macy

Associate Dean for Research & Faculty Development, Associate Professor, School of Social Work, University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill

Beth Moracco Associate Professor, Department of Health Behavior, UNC-CH Associate Director, Injury Prevention Research Center, UNC-CH

Glorina Stallworth

Branch Head, Injury and Violence Prevention Branch, NC Div. of Public Health

Kevin Strom

Director, Center for Policing Research and Investigation Science (CPRIS), RTI International

Emeritus Advisory Board Members

Phil Cook

Professor (retired), Terry Sanford Public Policy, Duke University

Joel Rosch

Senior Research Scholar (retired), Child and Health Policy Initiative, Center for Child and Family Policy, Terry Sanford Institute, Duke University

Advisory Board Guests

Michelle Beck

Director, Criminal Justice Analysis Center, NC Governor's Crime Commission

Ronny Bell

Chair, Division of Pharmaceutical Outcomes and Policy, School of Pharmacy, UNC-CH

David Jacobs *Trauma Surgeon*, Atrium Healthcare and Chair of State Trauma Advisory Council (STAC)

Jackie Kaufman Executive Director, Vaccine Ambassadors

Stephanie Satkowiak Domestic Violence Specialist, Administrative Office of the Courts, North Carolina Judicial Branch

